Music that moves us.

Led Zeppelin — “Trampled Underfoot”

This takes me back to the summer of ’88, which is when I first fell in love with Physical Graffiti. My favorite song from the album changes yearly, but this one holds a special place in my heart. I had been a Zep fan for about 18 months and I believe that PG was the 5th or 6th album of theirs I bought. It seemed so expensive at the time- it was on two tapes! This was one of those albums I would put on and just listen to whole thing. I had a boom box in my room and me and my friends would groove to Trampled, rock out to The Rover and Custard Pie, become mesmerized by In My Time Of Dying, etc., etc.

There have been rumors of Phish playing PG for Halloween stretching back to ’94. This is what I want them to play. Others would be good, this would be great. The aura of mystery that surrounds this year’s choice is quite intriguing, no overblown website, no secret codes to unscramble. Nothing.

2 responses

  1. Christian

    I’d be pretty happy with PG, but I personally am crossing my fingers for Larks’ Tongues. I love Zappa as well, but I’d prefer PG to anything Zappa except possibly Hot Rats.

    October 28, 2010 at 5:54 pm

  2. EH

    Do you know from which concert this is from?

    October 29, 2010 at 10:32 am

Leave a Reply

