Music that moves us.

Enter to win tix to Trey’s 2/27 Atlanta show

Hey, you!  Yeah, you!

How would you like to see Big Red at The Tabernacle in Atlanta?  Sound good?

All you have to do is write us at MusicalStewDaily@Yahoo.com and tell us about your own personal favorite Trey show that you attended.  What made the show so memorable and why does it stand out?

We’ll pick the best of the bunch and post the winning entry.  The winner will receive two free tickets to the Trey Anastasio Band show on Saturday, February 27, 2010, courtesy of Trey Anastasio and Musical Stew Daily.  All entries must be received by Friday, February 12, 2010.

7 responses

  1. mike s.

    My all time favorite Trey Band show i saw was at Lakewood in Atlanta on 07-26-2001. An amazing night of music that was one of the best shows i’ve ever seen.

    February 1, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    • Musical Stew Daily

      I was at that show too! I think ’01 was one TAB’s best years.

      February 1, 2010 at 6:58 pm

  2. Jonathan Cuty

    My favorite trey show was in albany, ny on 12/28/06 …what made it so memoriable was that i was on a three nigh run of music…starting trey, then ended it with 2 nights @Radio city for moe to celebrate NYE…the trey show was extremely memorable to me because before the show started i was in the beer line when the whole band came walking through the beer line and through crowd in marching band style all playing instruments all the way to the stage..needless to say i left the beer line followed the band through the crowd to my seats and rocked out all through the 1st set beer-less due to the rockingness that pursued…great show fantastic memories and a terrific way to kick off the NYE weekend …

    February 1, 2010 at 7:09 pm

  3. Jonathan Cuty

    actually it was 12/29/06

    February 1, 2010 at 7:14 pm

  4. Jeff Lonczak

    I didn’t have tickets to my first ever Trey show at the Landmark Theatre in Syracuse New York. February in Syracuse is cold as hell and this day was no exception. My buddy and I made the 20 minute drive together and were really early trying to hunt for an extra. We weren’t prepared for the weather. Luckily enough I had a pair of gloves but my buddy didn’t. I gave him one so we each had a cold hand (finger up) and a warm hand (our gloved hand). After walking around the Landmark and trying to find a ticket for a few hours, we came to the conclusion that we had no shot at finding an extra for this sold out show. People were going in and I noticed my buddy on top of a garbage screaming at the top of his lungs for his extra. I heard him from the end of the block. I was nervous. I ended up going into a bar around the corner from the venue and grabbing a beer. I was dejected. I was going to miss this show. After downing my first beer and ordering another I overheard someone near me talking about their friend not showing up. I quickly butted in the conversation and it was apparent that their friend couldn’t make it to the show. I offered him face for the ticket (all the money in my wallet) and he accepted. I proceeded to hug the guy and sprint outside with my golden ticket. Somehow as I walk in I see my buddy going up to the balcony. We were elated. We hung out the whole show and during the setbreak we met up with some phriends who smoked us up. It was fitting TAB opened the 2nd set with Rainy Day Women. The whole show was great but playing Rainy Day Women, Mellow Mood, and Will it go Round in Circles in one set was an amazing lineup of covers. What a night.

    February 1, 2010 at 10:40 pm

  5. Pingback: Reminder: Only 4 more days to win tix to see Trey in Atlanta « Musical Stew Daily

  6. RV

    My favorite Trey show was July 12, 2001 at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles. It was a great summer night at the perfect venue nestled in Griffith Park. The scene was fantastic with many fans grooving to the music. It was fun to see so many kind people in a city that rarely slows down. Trey and his massive band put on a killer show under the starts and amongst the trees. The entire theatre was dancing which is a rare sight at the Greek in Los Angeles. Often times, people will get tickets to the venue through work, don’t know the band, therefore sit throughout. Not at this Trey show!

    February 9, 2010 at 11:44 am

Leave a Reply

