Music that moves us.

Fleetwood Mac With Paul Butterfield — San Francisco, CA (6/9/1968)

I was listening to this again today, as I had my trusty iPod on shuffle, and I must say this is a smokin’ show. Don’t expect Lindsay and Stevie, this Fleetwood Mac with Peter Green, man. Translation, this is blooze. Pre-FM radio mega-stardom that is synonymous with Fleetwood Mac’s 70’s output was in the future and Peter Green was the man. He is truly one of the great, overlooked and almost forgotten guitarists. Green has struggled with schizophrenia for decades. This is a great place to start for unintiated.(This is a repost from August 2008)

June 9, 1968 first set
01 [cuts in] Madison Blues  4:31
02 My BabyÕs Gone  6:00
03 My BabyÕs Skinny  4:48
04 Worried Dream  9:57
05 Dust My Broom  4:32
06 Got To Move  3:00
07 Worried Mind  4:41
08 instrumental  10:29
09 Have You Ever Loved A Woman?  7:58
10 Lazy Poker Blues  4:49

June 9, 1968 second set 36:44
01 [cuts in] Stop MessinÕ ÔRound [with Paul Butterfield]  2:12
02 I Loved Another Woman [with Paul Butterfield]  7:03
03 I Believe [with Paul Butterfield]  5:17
04 The Sun Is Shining [with Paul Butterfield]  6:27
05 Long Tall Sally [with Paul Butterfield]  4:53
06 Willie & The Hand Jive 4:04
07 > Tuti Frutti  3:02
08 thanks by Peter Green, announcer band intros + crowd noise before encore  0:32
09 Ready Teddy [cut]  3:16
June 7 or 8, 1968 S.F. Carousel Ballroom
10 [cuts in] I Need Your Love So Bad  1:46
11 I Believe  4:59
12 Shake Your Moneymaker  9:12
13 Ready Teddy  2:30
14 Peter Green says thanks, announcer outro + crowd noise  0:19

Peter Green – guitar, vocals
John McVie – bass
Mick Fleetwood – drums
Jeremy Spencer – guitar, vocals
Paul Butterfield – harp (where noted)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s