Music that moves us.

I was there the night Jeff Tweedy punched a guy in Missouri…

wilco_punch_mainPaste Magazine:

I’ve seen my share of beer-heaving, mosh pit-circling shows; I used to watch my brother who was a drummer in a heavy-metal band. But nothing will compare to the wildest concert I’ve ever attended. The night Wilco played at the Shrine Mosque in Springfield, Mo. will forever be etched in my mind with images of Fez hats and Jeff Tweedy punching a boisterous stage crasher. (more…)

2 responses

  1. I wish people would take to hear just what Jeff said about how scary it is. Hell, even my own band (who played to no more that 40 or 50 people at a time) would feel threatened when someone would come up to the stage and grab a tambourine or something. I can only imagine on that level just how scary it is.

    Especially after what happened with Dimebag Darrell at Villa Rosa a few years back when a fan shot jumped on stage and shot him, you can’t blame performers for being scared.

    June 30, 2009 at 8:56 pm

  2. Musical Stew Daily

    Good point, Don. Thanks for commenting.

    July 1, 2009 at 9:00 am

Leave a Reply

