Music that moves us.

Phish — 15 Years Ago Today (OJ Show)

treyguitar06/17/94 Eagles Ballroom at The Rave, Milwaukee, WI
The “OJ” show. Played the night of the infamous OJ Incident. Throughout the second set, the band is playfully yelling “Run OJ, Run!”
Set I: Runaway Jim, Foam, Glide, Split Open and Melt, If I Could, Punch You in the Eye, Bathtub Gin> Scent of a Mule, Cavern
Set II: Also Sprach Zarathustra, Sample in a Jar, Poor Heart, Mike’s Song> Simple> Mike’s Song1> I am Hydrogen> Weekapaug Groove, Harpua2> Kung, Harpua, Sparkle, Big Ball Jam, Julius, Frankenstein
Encore: Sleeping Monkey, Rocky Top

1 With “Mission Impossible” teases
2 With Voodoo Chile and Simple teases

1 With “Mission Impossible” teases
2 With Voodoo Chile and Simple teases

Download Download2 Download3

And for good measure…

Run, O.J., Run!

2 responses

  1. one of my favorite shows I attended. Def the hottest I’ve ever been at a show. If you hate sweaty people brushing against you, you would’ve hated being at this show. The one thing you have to remember about all the OJ drops is the audience had no clue what was going on out in the rest of the world, we were at a concert. It wasn’t until after I stepped outside, bought a lot shirt and threw away the sweat drenched shirt I wore to the show that I learned about OJs wide ride. I learned about it from Page and Mike as they told a bunch of us in the lot by their bus. They were sucked in during the set break (Longest set break EVER) and they told us what had happened – suddenly OJ was murder suspect number one. If anyone ever asks me (no one will) who told me and where I was when OJ ran, I can say Page from Phish told me in a parking lot in Milwaukee.

    June 19, 2009 at 10:34 am

  2. Musical Stew Daily

    Thanks for the remembrance Corey. I would have loved to be at that show!

    June 22, 2009 at 3:20 pm

Leave a Reply

